Wednesday, October 24, 2007

CCO 2008 Officers Nomination Slate

The Council of Civic Organizations, Virginia Beach's civic league federation, has named it's official officers' slate for the November annual election:

President: Chandler Scarborough
1st Vice President: Dan Baxter
2nd Vice President: Jermaine Hannah
Past President: Ken Jobe
Treasurer: Joe Yurso
Recording Secretary: Karen Nuskiewicz
Corresponding Secretary: Kim Rizzo
Director: Sam Reid
Director: Jim Glynn
Director: Jay Kerr

Entering the second year of two-year terms as Directors are Todd Solomon, Bob Heard, and Henry Ryto.

The election will take place at the November CCO meeting on the 14th. The program that night will feature School Board Chairman Dan Edwards as speaker. It will be at 7 P.M. in the Central Library Auditorium.

No comments: